A to Z World Food
AtoZ World food is the only food database that contains over 6,500 traditional recipes for international cuisine from 174 different countries! Fully searchable by country, ingredient, or keyword, this database will answer all your international cuisine and culture questions. Happy cooking!
Academic Search Premier
Extensive database of peer-reviewed, full-text research articles in hundreds of disciplines.
Access World News
More than 665 million current and archived articles can be searched, browsed, printed, emailed and even cited from over 10,000 news sources around the world! Extensive, exclusive titles from Pennsylvania, The United States and all over the globe! Available in the library and remotely with your library card on an easy-to-use mobile responsive interface. Includes quick links into suggested topics for your convenience.
American History Online
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural History, highlighting the important people and main time periods in American history.
Ancestry Library | In Library ONLY
Genealogy, family trees, and family records. Included are U.S. Federal Census Records, U.S. immigration records, and vital records, including the Social Security Death Index.
Beanstack: Reading Challenges
Beanstack is a reading motivation platform that can help you track your reading progress and make reading more fun. Reading Challenges offer gamification features, like digital badges, to help you stay motivated. There are a variety of Challenges throughout the year with opportunities to win exciting prizes.
Brainfuse | HelpNow
HelpNow offers live, on-demand online tutoring for students in grades kindergarten through college. Members can get instant academic assistance from expert tutors throughout the week.
BrainFuse | JobNow
JobNow offers the following services: Free live resume experts, live interview coaches and job coaches to help you on your job search. Submit your resume for expert feedback, career assessment tools and job resources, skill building lessons, videos, practice tests, resume creation software, match your skills and interests to careers and more.
Brainfuse | VetNow
Brainfuse’s VetNow resource offers free online VA benefits eligibility, community resources, job assistance & academic tutoring for Veterans and their families.
Consumer Reports
Consumer Reports is a popular magazine that provides unbiased ratings and reviews on hundreds of products and services.
Creativebug
Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.
ELibrary NJ
Large collection of popular ebooks, audiobooks, and videos.
Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test and Career Center
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep helps students and adults be better prepared down the road for both college and their career. Discover comprehensive test prep and career solutions from Peterson’s, a world-leading educational provider.
Home News Tribune – 1871 – Present | In Library ONLY
Read back issues of the Home News Tribune dating back to 1871. The collection consists of scanned images of original papers dating back to 1871. Gaps exist in the collection as it is still being scanned. Use the link above to search and read available issues while visiting any of the Edison Public Library branches. This service does not work from home due to copyright restrictions.
Hoopla!
Hoopla is a digital content provider of music, eBooks, audio-books, movies, comics, and television, with currently more than 400,000 titles available across those formats. LMxAC member library patrons have access to all content instantly, without having to place a hold or wait for a title to become available. Content can be streamed on a PC or Mac through hoopladigital.com. Borrowed titles can also be streamed and temporary downloaded to iOS and Android devices.
JerseyClicks
New Jersey’s statewide portal for searching the full-text databases offered by the State Library. The databases cover subjects such as health, history, business, education, science, current events, literature, and popular fiction.
Kanopy
Kanopy is a video-streaming service that offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 feature films, documentaries, foreign language, and training videos, including: The Great Courses, the Frontline series, and international films.
Learning Express Hub
This site offers college admissions test preparation, including ACT, SAT, and AP plus other skill-building resources for classroom and homework success.
Library Chef
Offers an exclusive series of Virtual Kitchen Skills Classes. Dive into the art of cooking from the comfort of your home and master those culinary skills you’ve always wanted to learn. Attend live-streaming classes or watch recordings at your leisure. To Access for the first time: Click on “Create your account”. Choose your state (New Jersey) and click on “ok”. Click on the “Libraries” icon. Click on the “Edison Public Library” icon. Enter your first name, last (family) name, email address, Library’s zip code (08817), create a password, and click on “Register”. You will receive an email with a “2FA” code (two factor authentication). Once logged in, you’ll see a link to Live Classes on the left side. Click on Secure Your Spot to register.
Library Speaker’s Consortium
Dive into stories with bestselling authors! Join our free online talks, featuring top names in fiction & non-fiction. Expand your horizons, all from your comfy chair.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning, formerly known as Lynda.com, is an online educational site that features thousands of courses and video tutorials that helps individuals grow business, technology, and creative skills. Please note: We are currently troubleshooting an issue with this database and it will return shortly. Check back later this week.
New Jersey Digital Newspaper Project
An electronic resource that compiles all the digitized newspapers from the state of New Jersey and provides easy accessibility for library patrons
New York Times From Home
Gain 24 Hours free access from your home to current articles from the official New York Times website.
New York Times Inside the Library
Current articles from the official New York Times website.
Niche Academy
Niche Academy provides interactive multimedia tutorials on a variety of topics, such as learning commonly used programs like Windows and Gmail or understanding popular social media applications like Instagram and Snapchat. Niche Academy also has tutorials for other services and databases offered by the Edison Public Library.
NoveList
A comprehensive readers advisory site that allows users to get book suggestions based on what they have already read.
NoveList K-8
Source of read-alike recommendations specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers.
PressReader
PressReader provides access to more than 7000 of the world’s top newspapers and magazines from over 100 countries in over 60 languages. You will find today’s newspapers and magazines and archives up to 60 days, depending on the title. Library card holders will also be able to browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The newspapers and magazines will appear in a full-color, full-page format on your computer, tablet, or phone.
Pronunciator – Language Learning
Pronunciator is a personalized language learning course with over 160 languages to learn, daily lessons for all skill levels, and citizenship preparation courses in both English and Spanish. Use Pronunciator on your smartphone, tablet, or computer at any time with the help of your library card.
Pronunciator – ProCitizen
Have full access to ProCitizen, our citizenship prep course.
Reference Solutions
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA) is a directory that provides information on businesses by name, location, industry, and size, and consumers by location, estimated income, interests, and shopping habits. Note: Please allow for the location to be turned on to use this database. This database is offered by the State Library of New Jersey and it needs to check that you are using an IP within New Jersey.
ShemarooMe
Edison Public Library offers ShemarooMe, a premier streaming platform brimming with captivating South Asian content. Explore the diverse tapestry of South Asian storytelling with content in languages like Gujarati, Hindi, Telugu, Tamil and more. Please note: To best provide access to our patrons, access to this platform is available for 14 days for Edison Public Library cardholders. Limit of 2 new access periods (14 days) per user per month.
SkillUp™ Middlesex
Visit SkillUp Middlesex for Free Online Job Training made available through the Middlesex County Office of Workforce Development. Enhance your skills or obtain industry-recognized certifications by taking advantage of over 4,500 FREE online courses developed by Skillsoft, a training provider used by thousands of organizations, including Fortune 500 companies. This flexible, self-paced learning environment allows you to choose from a variety of courses such as Project Management, transportation, hospitality, Human Resources, accounting and more.
Star Ledger Collection
Don’t miss a thing! The Edison Township Free Public Library’s access to the Newark Star Ledger now includes: full-page newspaper images, individual articles, and content only published online. Log in today with your library card and start searching the Newark Star Ledger Collection from News Bank.
The Palace Project
The New Jersey State Library offers the Palace Project, a new digital library service, that offers access to free ebooks and audiobooks in one easy-to-use app for all residents of New Jersey. Through the Palace app, library users have access to over 20,000 items curated by the Digital Public Library of America and the New Jersey State Library. The process for signing up is completely self-contained within the Palace app, and will require only an email address and authentication through geolocation (anywhere in NJ). We’ve outlined instructions below. For more detailed instructions from Palace, click here. If you’d prefer to watch a training video, click here. When signing up, please select the New Jersey State Library as your library.
Tumble Book Library
Online database of eBooks and educator resources. They offer a selection of Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, puzzles and games, and audiobooks.
Tumblebook Cloud
TeenBookCloud is an online database of eBooks and educator resources perfect for your middle school, high school, or public library. We offer a robust selection of Graphic Novels, Enhanced Novels, eBooks, classic literature, National Geographic videos, educator resources, and audiobooks. The collection is available online around the clock. No downloads, no waiting! If you can access the internet, you can be reading, watching, or listening to fantastic content.
ValueLine
Value Line is a complete, multidimensional investment management solution that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, intelligently presented both in print and online, plus objective research, insightful commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.
No post found
